Why was I charged a subscription fee after I closed my account?

Article author
Alex
  • Updated

If your account was closed within a day or two of your subscription billing date, you may see that a fee was charged a day or two after the closure. This can happen due to the bank's processing times.

 

If you still have access to your account, the subscription billing date can be found here:

  1. After logging in to your account, tap the menu (avatar) in the upper left corner of the screen
  2. Tap "Settings"
  3. Tap "My Subscription"
  4. Under "Billing" you will see your subscription date

 

If you believe that you were charged in error, please contact Acorns Support and we will be able to assist further!

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.